About Affiliations


Kerrisdale Presbyterian Church shares the church facilities with it's sister congregation: Vancouver Taiwanese Presbyterian Church and with Tenth Church West Side.

The church supports these and other important ministries:

Kerrisdale Presbyterian Church is congregation of the Presbyterian Church in Canada (PCC). For more information about the PCC, please visit the church website: Presbyterian Church in Canada . The PCC is affiliated with  number of ecumenical partners:

Action by Churches Together (ACT) Alliance 

ACT Alliance is a network of more than 150 churches and church-related organizations working together in more than 125 countries to create positive, sustainable change in the lives of people affected by poverty and injustice through coordinated and effective humanitarian, development and advocacy initiatives.

(CCAA) The Canadian Charitable Annuity Association

The Canadian Charitable Annuity Association (CCAA) is a voluntary association of churches, charitable organizations and institutions involved in the issuing of Charitable Gift Annuities. The CCAA:

  • Provides education and information and shares best practices among members
  • Establishes and monitors ethical and financial standards that reflect the requirements of the Canada Income Tax Act for receiving donations through gift annuities and life income gift plans

The CCAA plays a central role in representing its members to Canada Revenue Agency, the Federal government and provincial regulatory authorities. It sets standards for the industry, makes representations to government on the direction of tax law and the development of regulations governing charitable gift products. The Presbyterian Church in Canada is a member in good standing of the CCAA, submits annual reports to the organization to ensure that we are in compliance with CCAA standards and benefits from learning from the best practices of the other members in the association.

Church Council on Justice and Corrections 

The Church Council on Justice and Corrections (CCJC) was established in 1972. The CCJC promotes a restorative approach to justice with an emphasis on addressing the needs of victims and offenders, mutual respect, healing, individual accountability, community involvement and crime prevention.

The Ecumenical Stewardship Center (ESC) 

The Ecumenical Stewardship Center is an ecumenical network that provides congregations and denominations in Canada and the United States with resources and networking opportunities to equip and inspire congregations to grow faithful stewards and nurture a culture of generosity. The ESC publishes the popular Giving Magazine, produces stewardship materials for congregations and provides opportunities for congregational and denominational stewardship leaders to network together. The Presbyterian Church in Canada has long benefited from the connections we have made with other stewardship leaders across North America.

Canadian Foodgrains Bank (CFGB) 

The goal of the Canadian Foodgrains Bank goal is a world without hunger. The 15 member agencies and partners of the Foodgrains Bank work toward this goal by providing food in times of crisis, helping people grow more food to better feed themselves and their families, and providing nutritional support to malnourished people. CFGB also engages in education and public policy activities related to hunger and food security.

KAIROS Canadian Ecumenical Justice Initiatives 

KAIROS unites 10 Canadian churches and religious organizations in a faithful ecumenical response to the call to “do justice, and to love kindness and to walk humbly with your God” (Micah 6:8). KAIROS advocates for social change, amplifying and strengthening the public witness of its members.

Project Ploughshares 

Project Ploughshares is an ecumenical agency of the Canadian Council of Churches established in 1976 to implement its call to be peacemakers and to work for a world in which justice will flourish and peace abound. Project Ploughshares works to identify, develop, and advance approaches that build peace and prevent war, and promote the peaceful resolution of political conflict.

Church Councils Canadian Council of Churches 

The Canadian Council of Churches (founded in 1944) is a broad and inclusive ecumenical body, now representing 26-member churches including Anglican; Eastern and Roman Catholic; Evangelical; Free Church; Eastern and Oriental Orthodox; and Historic Protestant traditions. Together, these member churches comprise 85% of the Christians in Canada. The Canadian Council of Churches responds to the call from Christ call for peace and unity, seeks truth with affection for diversity, acts in love through prayer, dialogue and public witness.

Caribbean and North American Area Council (CANAAC) 

CANAAC is the regional expression of the World Communion of Reformed Churches in the region of the Caribbean, the United States, and Canada. The council, and its 22 member churches, seeks to work together on regional issues including migration, economic and ecological justice, gender, and human sexuality. These acts of justice embody the gospel of Jesus.

World Council of Churches 

The World Council of Churches (WCC) is the broadest and most inclusive among the many organized expressions of the modern ecumenical movement, a movement whose goal is Christian unity. The WCC brings together 349 churches, denominations and church fellowships in more than 110 countries and territories throughout the world, representing over 560 million Christians and including most of the Orthodox churches, scores of Anglican, Baptist, Lutheran, Methodist and Reformed churches, as well as many United and Independent churches. While the bulk of the founding churches were European and North American, today most member churches are in Africa, Asia, the Caribbean, Latin America, the Middle East and the Pacific.

Ecumenical Advocacy Alliance 

As part of the World Council of Churches, the Ecumenical Advocacy Alliance brings together churches and church-related organizations committed to campaigning together on common concerns. Current campaigns focus on HIV and AIDS and food security and sustainable agriculture. EAA partners with many organizations who share common goals on these critical issues, believing that the more we work together, the stronger our voice is for justice.

World Communion of Reformed Churches 

The World Communion of Reformed Churches (WCRC) is a network of 230 Protestant churches in 108 countries with a combined estimated membership of 80 million people. WCRC coordinates joint church initiatives for economic, ecological and gender justice. Our objectives are to foster church unity and promote economic, social and environmental justice. Member churches believe that Christian faith is based on actions which respond to the spiritual needs and economic and social rights of all people in society and that this includes ensuring responsible use of natural resources. WCRC is committed to collaborating with other church movements on issues of common concern such as climate change, gender justice and theological dialogue.

Learn more on the Ecumenical and Interfaith Relations web page at https://presbyterian.ca/gao/eirc/